top of page
Final WotY logo 2023.png
“The recipient shall be a women’s tackle football player who demonstrates a spirit of service by supporting and/or volunteering her time to a charitable organization in her community. She is known by her peers for possessing good character, a generous spirit and innately putting others before herself.”

2023 Woman of the Year


Award Ceremony held in Baltimore, MD on September 16th, 2023
Slide 2.png
Slide 3.png
Slide 4.png
Slide 6.png
Slide 7.png
  • $1,000  donation awarded by our organization to POP, Inc.

  • $500  Dick's Sporting Goods Gift Certificate awarded to the Baltimore Nighthawks

2022 Woman of the Year


Tinoi and Dana Final.JPG
Tinoi and Family Final.JPG


Celebrating Tinoi Jones

WGF's Inaugural Woman of The Year Honoree

Tinoi is an Outside Linebacker, Defensive End and a Captain for the Washington Prodigy Women's Tackle Football Team. Known as a compassionate, commanding leader by her team mates, she has been playing the game for over 5 years.

Off the field, Tino’I has always had a heart for service. After receiving her bachelor’s degree in Psychology from Spelman College and her master’s in Counseling Psychology from Bowie State University, Tino’I began her career in mental health as a behavioral specialist and community support worker. She supervised patients, taught them essential life skills, and helped rekindle and repair family relationships. After obtaining her counseling license Tino’I advanced to clinical supervision, eventually working as a counselor and clinician for D.C. public schools. The stars aligned when she worked at DCPS; her school decided to form a girls’ flag team shortly after she started. Tino’I was head coach of their girls’ flag team for almost four years.

Currently Tino’I serves as an Early Childhood Mental Health Consultant for the D.C. Department of Behavioral Health, where she provides mental health consultation services to early childhood care facilities for children from birth to age 5, involving a wide range of complex psychosocial and developmental issues, and directly provides prevention and early intervention services for children and families. Tino’I is also an on-call overnight clinical supervisor for Catholic Charities. That’s right; Tino’I works in the community during the day, practices and plays football in the evenings, and then provides clinician guidance through the night. She has quite literally devoted her life to service, leadership, and teamwork.


Tinoi's Charity of Choice is Fostering Life, to whom we will donate $500 in support of their mission.

Fostering Life Logo.png

2022 Runner-Up Nominees

(In Order)
Katelyn Bailey - Oregon Ravens
Nhandi Brown - New York Wolves
Cheryl Williams  - E. Tennessee Valkyrie
Angela Bennett - Nebraska Valkyries
Shelita Witherspoon  - Gulf Coast Monarchy
Cheryl Vance - DC Divas
Monique Boone - Cali War
bottom of page